FACULTY AND STAFF DIRECTORY

EXECUTIVE STAFF

Hampton, Mike, Ed.D. - Dean

Office: HM 212 Phone: 305-919-4018 Email: mhampton@fiu.edu

Upchurch, Randall, Ph.D. - Associate Dean, Academics

Office: HM 214 Phone: 305-919-4406 Email: rupchurc@fiu.edu

Qureshi, Mohammad, M.S. - Associate Dean, Facilities & Operations

Office: HM 206 Phone: 305-919-4558 Email: qureshim@fiu.edu

Angelo, Rocco, M.B.A. - Associate Dean, Alumni

Office: HM 208 Phone: 305-919-4515 Email: angelor@fiu.edu

Newman, Diann, Ed.D. - Assistant Dean, Student Services

Office: HM 202 Phone: 305-919-4523 Email: newmand@fiu.edu

Wang, Wenjun - Associate Dean, China Programs

Champagnie, Simone, M.B.A., B.S. - Executive Director, IHTER

Office: KCC 338 Phone: 305-919-4810 Email: snchampa@fiu.edu

Alexander, Kathie - Director, Budgeting & Human Resources

Phone: 305-919-4516 Email: gabrielk@fiu.edu

Siskind, Jessica - Sr. Development Officer

Office: HM 217 Phone: 305-919-4538 Email: siskindj@fiu.edu

FACULTY - MIAMI

Bohan, Gregory, M.S. - Instructor

Office: HM 337 Phone: 305-919-4144 Email: gbohan@fiu.edu

Cassidy, Patrick, B.S. - Instructor

Office: HM 366 Phone: 305-919-4543 Email: Patrick.Cassidy@fiu.edu

Chang, Ya Hui, Ed.D. - Assistant Professor

Office: HM 323 Phone: 305-919-4533 Email: Ya_Hui.Chang@fiu.edu

Cilli, Joseph, M.S. - Director, Distance Learning

Office: KCC 314A Phone: 305-919-4551 Phone: hft6446 Phone: joseph.cilli Email: cillij@fiu.edu

Cormany, Daniel, Ph.D., M.S., M.A., B.A. - Assistant Professor

Office: HM 332 Phone: 305-919-4541 Phone: 702-427-3130 Email: dcormany@fiu.edu
Email: dancormany@gmail.com

Dalessandro, Mark - Instructor

Office: HM 153 Phone: 305-919-4807 Email: mdalessa@fiu.edu

Del Risco, Nancy - Lecturer

Office: HM 339 Phone: 305-919-4537 Email: delriscn@fiu.edu

Feigenheimer, Joel - Instructor

Office: HM 323

Formica, Sandro, Ph.D., J.D. - Associate Professor

Office: HM 322 Phone: 305-919-4544 Email: sformica@fiu.edu

Gump, Barry, Ph.D. - Eminent Scholar

Office: HM 321 Phone: 305-919-4536 Email: bgump@fiu.edu

Kitterlin, Miranda, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor

Office: HM 334 Phone: 305-919-4424 Email: miranda.kitterlin@fiu.edu

Lusby, Carolin, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor

Office: HM 210 Phone: 305-919-4500 Email: clusby@fiu.edu

Moll, Steven - Associate Professor

Office: HL 314 Phone: 305-919-5700 Email: mollsv@fiu.edu

Moran, Michael - Instructor

Office: HM 153 Phone: 305-919-4577 Email: moranm@fiu.edu

Pernick, Jonathan, M.S., M.B.A. - Assistant Professor

Office: China - TUC A-410 Phone: 202-657-6158 Email: jpernick@fiu.edu

Portocarrero, Nestor - Professor

Office: HM 355 Phone: 305-919-4527 Phone: 786-268-0759 Email: portocar@fiu.edu

Probst, Roger - Instructor

Office: HM 155 Phone: 305-919-4557 Email: probstr@fiu.edu

Remington, Joan, J.D., B.B.A. - Professor

Office: HM 341 Phone: 305-919-4514 Email: remingto@fiu.edu

Rosellini, Donald, J.D. - Lecturer

Office: HM 342 Phone: 305-919-4547 Email: profdgr@aol.com

Scanlon, Nancy, Ph.D., M.A. - Associate Professor

Office: HM 340 Phone: 305-919-4775 Email: nscanlon@fiu.edu

Simon, Pablo, M.S. - Assistant Professor

Office: HM 354 Phone: 305-919-4528 Phone: 305-281-1534 Email: psimon@fiu.edu

Suh, Eunju, Ph.D. - Associate Professor

Office: HM 353 Phone: 305-919-4278 Email: suhe@fiu.edu

Talty, David - Lecturer

Office: HM 331 Phone: 305-919-4530 Phone: 786-459-9165 Email: taltyd@fiu.edu

Tanke, Mary, Ph.D. - Ernest R. Graham Distinguished Professor

Office: HM 322 Phone: 305-919-4546 Email: tankem@fiu.edu

Thomas, John, J.D. - Assistant Professor

Office: HM 322 Phone: 305-919-4544 Email: thomasj@fiu.edu

Welch, Aaron, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor

Office: HM 361 Phone: 305-919-4033 Email: aawelch@fiu.edu

Williams, Judith, M.S. - Instructor

Office: Hospitality Management HM 357 Phone: 305-919-4037 Email: jcwillia@fiu.edu

Yoo, Myongjee, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor

Office: HM 335 Phone: 305-919-4535 Email: myoo@fiu.edu

Zhao, Jinlin, Ph.D. - Professor

Office: HM 356 Phone: 305-919-4540 Email: zhaoj@fiu.edu

FACULTY - CHINA

Dai, Hui - Assistant Professor

Office: TUC-FIU Building C-508 Email: daih@fiu.edu

Darby, Percival, M.S., B.S. - Assistant Professor

Office: TUC A-410 Phone: 862-668-4109 Email: darbyp@fiu.edu

Huang, Wenbo, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor

Office: FIU Building, TUC C419

Li, Yunfei -

Office: TUC-FIU Building C524 Phone: 305-919-4500 Email: yunli@fiu.edu

Liu, Danqing -

Office: C 523 Phone: 222-666-9755 Email: dliu@fiu.edu

Pelzer, William - Lecturer

Reppert, Rachel - Instructor

Office: TUC-FIU Building B-409 Email: rreppert@fiu.edu

Sun, Jizhe, M.S., B.S. -

Office: TUC-FIU C414 Phone: 022-666-7691 Email: jizsun@fiu.edu

Tao, Wei -

Office: FIU-TUC Building C522 Phone: 862-668-4187 Email: wtao@fiu.edu

Tian, Xin -

Office: International Education Center C421 Email: xintian@fiu.edu

Wang, Hongye -

Office: FIU Building on Tianjin Campus C413 Phone: 222-668-6532 Email: howang@fiu.edu

Wang, Miao -

Office: TUC-FIU Cooperative School, Tianjin, China; A-301 Phone: 222-666-9732 Email: mwang@fiu.edu
Email: wangmiao@tjcu.edu.cn

Wang-Nastansky, Pei, Ph.D., M.S., B.A. - Assistant Professor

Office: TUC-FIU C420 Phone: 086-266-8551 Email: pwangnas@fiu.edu

Wiley, David, M.S., B.A. -

Office: Tianjin Marriott Program B409 Phone: 222-668-6553 Email: dwiley@fiu.edu

Zhang, Zhiyu -

ADJUNCT

Brush, Scott, M.S., B.S. - Lecturer

Phone: 305-253-7415 Phone: 305-338-5251 Phone: 305-251-2108 Phone: scott.brush Email: Scott.Brush@fiu.edu
Email: scottbrush@brush-and-company.com

Buschman, John - Lecturer

Debianchi, Samantha - Lecturer

Drolet-Sadar, Patricia - Lecturer

Garcia, Alan, M.B.A. -

Office: HM 337 Email: garciala@fiu.edu

Gomez, Dale, M.S. - Director, Information Technology

Office: HM 362 Phone: 305-919-4554 Email: gomezd@fiu.edu

Gonzalez, Joel, M.B.A. - Lecturer

Office: Contact by phone or Email Phone: 561-400-3154 Email: jgonzale313@fiu.edu

Hansen, William - Lecturer

Hebrank, William, B.A. - Lecturer

Office: HM 321 Email: bill.hebrank@fiu.edu

Labelle, Margaret - Lecturer

Office: MMD before or after class Phone: 305-279-8614 Email: mLaBelle@fiu.edu
Email: mlabelle@mtconsults.com

Latisha, Russell -

Logan, Twila Mae, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor

Office: HM 210 Email: tlogan@fiu.edu

Matthews, Rich, M.S., B.S., A.S. - Lecturer

Piras De Torrens, Alessandra - Lecturer

Office: Hospitality School 320 Phone: 305-586-0955

Schutz, Karl - Lecturer

Sighinolfi, Arturo - Lecturer

Stiles, Jason, Ph.D., M.B.A., B.S. -

Office: BBC HTM 357 Phone: 850-459-6771 Email: JLStiles@fiu.edu

Terminello, Louis, J.D., B.S. - Lecturer

Phone: 305-444-5002 Email: Louis.Terminello@fiu.edu
Email: ljt@terminello.com

STAFF

Appel, Brandon - Enrollment & Recruitment Services Coordinator

Office: HM 321D Phone: 305-919-4171 Email: braappel@fiu.edu

Baker, Dana - Conference Services Manager

Bhakta, Bhavik - Senior IT Support Specialist

Office: HM 363 Phone: 305-919-4556 Email: bbhakta@fiu.edu

Dahlia, Samantha, M.S. - Assistant Director, Budget & Administrative Operations

Office: KCC 337 Phone: 305-919-4138 Email: kdahlia@fiu.edu

Dodge, Nathan, M.B.A. - Program Administrator

Office: HM 365 Phone: 305-919-4127 Phone: 954-854-5166 Email: ndodge@fiu.edu

Fagnan, Dawn, M.S.Ed. - Assistant Director, Enrollment & Recruitment Services

Office: HM 321C Phone: 305-919-4513 Email: fagnand@fiu.edu

Garcia, Priscilla - Internal Sales Manager

Gillespie, Gabriela - Academic Advisor

Office: PC 249 Phone: 305-919-4521 Email: ggillesp@fiu.edu

Gomez, Dale, M.S. - Director, Information Technology

Office: HM 362 Phone: 305-919-4554 Email: gomezd@fiu.edu

Gomez, Lourdes, M.S.Ed. - Employer Relations Coordinator

Office: HM 260A Phone: 305-919-4079 Email: logomez@fiu.edu

Gonzalez, Lazaro - Marketing & Branding Strategist

Office: KCC 335 Phone: 305-919-4139 Email: lazgonza@fiu.edu

Harris, Jean - Director, Kovens Conference Center Operations

Office: KCC 100 Phone: 305-919-5647 Email: harrisj@fiu.edu

Inasi, Merle - Project Coordinator, Learning Skills for Life

Joshi, Shivani - Director, Career Services and Corporate Relations

Office: HM 260A Phone: 305-919-4510 Email: sjoshi@fiu.edu

Kamal, Rakesh - Sr. Teaching Lab Specialist

Office: HM 126 Phone: 305-919-4558 Email: kamalr@fiu.edu

Ledesma, Roger - Dining Room Manager

Office: HM 126 Phone: 305-919-4500 Email: rledesm@fiu.edu

Llanos, Allan - Sr. Broadcast Engineer Tech.

Lopez, Richard - Student Associate Program Manager

Office: HM 249 Phone: 305-919-4126

Mehta-Kroll, Aarti, M.S. - Academic Advisor

Office: HM 104 Phone: 305-919-4521 Email: amehtakr@fiu.edu

Menolascino, Jeanine, M.S.Ed., B.A. - Academic Advisor

Office: HM 106C Phone: 305-919-4503 Email: jmenolas@fiu.edu

Minisall, Dawn - Administrative Assistant

Office: HM 210 Phone: 305-919-4550 Email: minisall@fiu.edu

Morato, Delio - Assistant Director, Academic Advising

Office: HM 106 Phone: 305-919-4774 Email: dmorato@fiu.edu

Morffi, Jessica - Sr. Director of Development

Office: HM 214 Phone: 305-919-4198 Email: jmmorffi@fiu.edu

Pacheco, Roberto - Executive Assistant to the Dean

Office: HM 210 Phone: 305-919-4505 Email: ropach@fiu.edu

Plugarasu, Mihaela, M.S. - Associate Director, Strategy & Communications

Office: HM 203 Phone: 305-919-4125 Email: mplugara@fiu.edu

Pravia, Arminda - Coordinator, Accounting & Procurement Services

Office: HM 240 Phone: 305-919-4004 Email: pravia@fiu.edu

Ross, Charles - Audio-Visual Specialist

Office: HM 235A Phone: 305-919-4506 Email: charross@fiu.edu

Rutkowski, Kennard - Academic Advisor

Office: HM 106 Phone: 305-919-4522 Email: rutkowsk@fiu.edu

San Luis, Yanyn, B.A. - Career Development Coordinator

Office: HM 260A Phone: 305-919-4086 Email: ysanluis@fiu.edu

Sesma, Humberto - Maintenance Support Worker

Shu, Fang - Coordinator, China Programs

Office: HM 210

Velez, Gipsy - Assistant Student Associate Program Manager

Office: HM 243 Phone: 305-919-5333 Email: gipsy.velez@fiu.edu

Wahl, Jeffrey, B.A. - Project Manager, Learning Skills for Life

Office: Kovens Conference Center 332 Phone: 305-919-4531 Email: jwahl@fiu.edu

Westmeyer, Alyssa, B.S., B.A. - Associate Director, Business Development, IHTER

Office: Kovens Conference Center 336 Phone: 305-919-4545 Email: awestmey@fiu.edu

Wollard, Karen, Ed.D. - Associate Director, IHTER

Office: Kovens Conference Center 334 Phone: 305-919-4525 Email: wollardk@fiu.edu

© 2013 Florida International University Chaplin School of Hospitality and Tourism Management. Designed By: Dale Gomez. Maintained by: Hospitality Technology Services